top of page

Send Fashionoid a message...

  • fb.png
  • tw.png
  • ins.png

Your details were sent successfully!

Follow me here...

A bag of chips - Amsterdam (Part 1)

This although was 2 years ago, but I haven't really blog about it yet. Maybe I was just trying to grow the girl that I was when I am on this trip, for the sake of time. Like singing through time, embracing my life like I will never hit death. But truth to be told, I will never skip my blogging mode whenever that buzzer told me 'hey it's time for another blabbing just for showing how much you love yourself'. So yeah, to finally picked on the pictures, and here it is. This entry is solely about my trip to Amsterdam. But like any Alice of the world, in Wonderland, weird stuff can be translate if you really read through. You'll get what I mean.

I have never been told about Amsterdam being like a very lovely city, very cool and very beautiful both at the same time. And cool by all means, very masculine in terms of its design. And when I was there, I don't know about you, but there were so many cyclist in the street just in front of the central. So many up to a point I was ternganga; here, not knowing where I was at in time, until I felt so surprised and surreal on the fact that, cyclist in Amsterdam, were just too many for me to consider it as reality. But I carried on with check-in into the hotel room.

The road just opposite the central, Amsterdam

I lost my picture. I really want to show you the first ever tulip that I have ever seen in my entire life. This is frustrating; but nevertheless here are the pictures that I know will shed some lights to you.

A green-colored head duck

We lived at the same row with the Red light district. And just right behind our hostel, there were shop lots and restaurants. Seriously, I am very authentic in my senses of where I belong, which is my homeland, and this is really not like Malaysia at all. Probably just because I was around, there was ferris wheel and other sorts of rides just around the corner. Hyey!

There was a pizza shop too but the difference is, the shop is made with the prioritization of a take away. Bringing that definition into the twilight zone, it could mean something unintended for human race.

Speaking of the word unintended and being applied on human race, I would like to talk about what is intended for human race. I really think, human was here for a very silly mistakes that started from one of us. And blaming one person solely, for the huge world, sounds pretty much unfair. Whatever it is, that silly mistakes got to start somewhere. And to be really digesting death, and the whole thing that relates to it like sadness and depression, I've come up with the understanding of human; human was once, in heaven. Heaven consist of all the good things, no death to be exact. And no one could really know about angel until religion finally to uncover things through this time and space. And in Islam, heaven consist of angels. So what is intended for human race is really, things heavenly; please put the foundation of the mistake someone did in heaven. Yes, human race is intended to be living life, like how heaven will open its arm for us. And angel is to really point the fact that, heaven, was nothing like this world. So if this world is not really what is intended for us, who am I then? A lost soul? Why? How should the world looks like then?

Pizza for take away?

Come to learn about few things in life, I am definitely sure that no one in this world would live their life bluntly by discarding the fact that at a certain time in our life, there will be hardship comes along to knock us down, solely to know who we really are for heaven's sake. In my native language, we would always say, "untuk mengetahui siapakah kita disisi Allah swt". To start really slowly on this, just to grasp the reality of when, God finally blesses you with truth.

Truth is like something you could never have with you until it is enlightened, regardless whether it is through experience or you have learned it with someone or yourself. Like a cheese to a rat; it will be to absolute-- for every truth given to you. Hence, what is human but to expect truth, and truth only? Wondering about other things but truth won't take you anywhere. The most saddest part for a rat is not to have it cheese at the end of the tunnel. Yes? I really think so.

Like good deeds must be blessed after it has been performed, yes? I don't know, I believe that it is the most loud truth in any of human life. Truth so easy to understand but it is hardly to be treated together and make it be like a very good culture to practice. Like one of the song sang from Birdy titled 'People Help People'. Life revolves around our hands when it gives and the other receives. It will be just like heaven. All we need to do is trust, and do good deeds. And good deeds then, being bless by God. And you will got what you have sown upon, as what you deserve. But this is only if your expectation of truth is right; and that is, where God is in everything.

At one of the cheese shop in the city of Amsterdam

Ferris wheel at a near distance

A strange lab out of a bright town. Weird.

When I was in my room, there was a huge red-bricks building and it looks like it wasn't being used for quite some time. I just thought it was cool... too cool. Haha! And when it was almost dark, the pavement was full with students from the nearby college. They were being very happening for something normal and casual; felt like there was an event or party or something, but nope, the students were just hanging loose. But to be honest, I really like the environment despite all the rumors about the row alongside the Red Light District. The students make the environment felt like it was very clean and professional; it wasn't like how I was told about the place at all. A very good start to another night in Amsterdam.

View from inside our hotel

A little peek a boo

Relaxing on the bed, while in Amsterdam

If I were a student around here, it will be too bright for me, don't you think? I mean, the hassle and the nature of people there, it could teach me a thing or two about life. As normal human being, life keeps making you be a student for a great reason, regardless of what reason that is. You never settle down in learning because the end is still ambiguous throughout the years of your life, before you grow old and die, and hence, you are always learning the end of life. Have you ever met a person that has settle down in life, and cherishing every inch of life, like it is the end? I really mean, people who has come to the term of who God is in this realm and is ruling his own world by being very knowledgeable about God's Kingdom? I once wrote a song about war and I happened to care about people involved in war, once I was just 12 (I think). And life unfold itself and at some point in between that and now, you know that the whole world is hoping for a sign to hold on to, which they firmly have faith to, even though it is just a mere reaction of panicking deep inside themselves that they might ended up being killed too, for the next war to come. And it is very disappointing to have people who are just different than those who have faith to their religion and hence to their God, to have them discarding the faith that the believers are having and hence, to discard completely all the signs that they have been trusting through their own faith. I really hope, those people could just make magic happen by initiating an idea of God and what God is and hence, starts to live life in accordance to one faith, in regards of varieties of religion in this world. I believe, many of us in this world has finally find the last missing puzzle to connect all the dots, and to be holding on to that fine rope just because, everything makes sense; IT COULDN'T BE ANY SIMPLER THAN 'BECAUSE IT MAKES SENSE'. I am now, in trance of having my own tower to be completed so that whatever life I have lived throughout this intended time and space, will be unfolding to me, and I will be very sure who I was and hence I am in heaven; I could be the Jibril AS :D

Like cycling a bicycle; something about the balancing that stays put in your memory for you to use it again in the future, however old you will get

Ferris wheel is so pretty

Amsterdam is a flat country not because of this, but... you got the idea. The horizon--

Something about a green building, don't you think?

The trio. My aunties

The lovely acik <3

God is very loyal

Who got the ticket to ride?

Still in my Stevie; Steve Madden

There, the green building again. HAHA!

The thing about a circle and when it spins; like drawing a flower with all its' petals... it is just like cycling. How your life will unfold when the seed has been planted by your own maneuver. This theory can be applied when one would like to understand how fate alongside the limit of things marks the 'x' and hence make up a definition within the time and space. In Islam, we call it 'Qada' and Qadar'.

It is your seed now. Bloom and be glorious.

XOXO,

Fashionoid


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page